save shenley - object to the local plan

Shenley

ACT NOW to object to the  Hertsmere Council plan to take Shenley Village OUT of the Greenbelt!

STOP proposals to add 2000 new properties to Shenley Parish, and over 12,000 across the borough, sited predominantly on acres of precious Greenbelt.

OBJECT NOW: Deadline 6th Dec 2021

Please share this page, and ensure everyone in your household completes a form each.

Did you know?

ALL ON GREENBELT LAND!!!

Reasons to Object

Greenbelt loss: The greenbelt was created to prevent urban sprawl by keeping green buffers between settlements. It is the lungs of London

Threat to the natural environment: The destruction of our green areas means a loss of natural habitats and is a threat to wild life

Loss of Farmland: Means a loss of local produce

Climate Crisis:  How will we ever meet our carbon reduction commitments if we concrete over our green fields?

Pollution:  Created by traffic from the new homes

Infrastructure:  Pressure on roads, schools, trains & medical services

Out of date:  Housing demand has actually fallen according to government data

These are just some of the reasons to object to the Plan.

If you want more info, have a look at this document from https://www.cpreherts.org.uk/wp-content/uploads/sites/30/2021/10/Hertsmere-Local-Plan-initial-analysis-FINAL.pdf

You may have your own to add too. Make sure you list them all when you submit an objection. 

Shenley is in Danger

Object now before it’s too late!

What can I do?

ACT NOW to object to the Draft Local Plan to build over 2000 new properties on Shenley Parish.

Act Now

Object now before it's too late!

    Alternative ways to object and have your say.

    local.plan@hertsmere.gov.uk

    And… why not email your local councillors!

    You can copy the text from our email.

    Oliver Dowden MP
    oliver.dowden.mp@parliament.co.uk

    Cllr Morris Bright – Leader of Hertsmere Council

    morris.bright@hertfordshire.gov.uk

    Cllr Harvey Cohen – Portfolio holder for Planning at Hertsmere Council

    cllr.Harvey.Cohen@hertsmere.gov.uk

    Cllr John Graham – Aldenham East

    cllr.john.graham@hertsmere.gov.uk

    Cllr Lucy Selby – Aldenham East

    cllr.lucy.selby@hertsmere.gov.uk

    Cllr Caroline Clapper – Aldenham West

    cllr.caroline.clapper@hertsmere.gov.uk

    Cllr David Lambert  – Aldenham West

    cllr.david.lambert@hertsmere.gov.uk

    Local Plan Consultation
    Hertsmere Borough Council
    3 Elstree Way
    Borehamwood
    WD6 9SR